Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Are glasses blurry when you first get them ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are glasses blurry when you first get them ?

This is my first time of wearing eyeglasses. I bought it with my eye prescription. But i get blurry vision when i wear it. Is this normal? Are glasses blurry when you first get them ?

You are likely to have bought the glasses of a wrong prescription or a lack of astigmatism. First of all, you need to know if you have astigmatism. If so, you are in need of astigmatism as well as myopia or hyperopia correction. Secondly, you may need a heavier prescription than before. Your prescription will change over time. You may have another vision test before you buy a pair of new glasses. Lastly, clean the lens thoroughly before you use them.

Comment

Yes, it is normal for you to have the blurry vision when you get the new eyeglasses after having new prescription. If the prescription is higher, you may easily get the blurry vision. You may need some time to adjust to the new prescription. Then you will see clearly. You could just wear the new eyeglasses to walk around for about half an hour. Then you will get rid of this symptom.

Comment